Pinterest Craft Table

28 Aug

The Inspiration Piece

The photo above that set me on a path to my new craft table pictured below. My goal was to significantly reduce the clutter in my room. I really wish I had taken a before photo because it was a mess – like something exploded in there. I had pinned the above photo a while ago but didn’t do anything with it because I had a craft table custom made for my room. It provides a lot of work space but no storage. GeorgiaPeachez work space is made from four Closetmaid Cubeicals giving me 36 cubby holes.

My New Craft Table

Left side view.

I added two inexpensive curtain rods on the right and left sides. Also purchased some shower hooks that work like S hooks but more stylish. On the right side I added a roll of craft paper.

Left side view.

On the left side I added a roll of paper towels to the rod. Um, it only fits a very small roll of paper. I may have to rethink that side. I chose these rods because I did not want them to stick out too much in case I wanted to work on that side of the table. Maybe I’ll add a dowel to the top and use it as a paper towel holder.

Back side view.

The Cubeical on the backside is Black Ash. Target only had three whites. I figured the one in the back could be any color.

Top view.

You may notice the step stool is missing in this photo. That’s because I’m standing on it. I added hooks I found in a tool box in the garage. The double hook is perfect for my two step ladder keeping it out of the way yet convenient for daily use. That might be more like hourly as I’m 4′-9″ and cannot reach anything on a top shelf. Okay anything over 5′ tall.

Under the hood.

Here’s a view of the center of the table. I took my cue from GeorgiaPeachez and left it open. Hub suggested a piece of plywood but I didn’t want to spend any more money on the project. I picked up the cutting board at Walmart for around $4.

I LOVE my new table. 36 cubby holes and I’m in organizational heaven.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

